HOW TO ENROLL YOUR CHILD
We request parents or caregivers to call the Center to ask about placement availability, questions about the program or to schedule a visit. All families are encouraged to visit once without your child to get an idea if this setting would be a good match. When a placement is available, we ask families to visit with their child a minimum of 3 times before placement begins. This gives the child the chance to begin relationship building and the parent the opportunity to see the child within the context of the group.
Before a child begins placement all required visits and paperwork must be completed, including all financial and child care paperwork.
The Center is open from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.
Staff Meetings are held the first Wednesday of each month from November through June, except for January. On these days the Center will close at 3:30. In September, the Center closes for two days for Parent Conferences/Home visits.
Click here for 2018/2019 School Year Calendar
FULL DAY PLACEMENT
Limited to 9 hours per day.
HALF DAY PLACEMENT
May be available on an individual basis; there is a premium charge for this arrangement.
Tuition is calculated on a monthly basis.
ALL CLASSROOMS – TUITION 2018-2019
5 Full Days: $1,000/month
4 Full Days: $800/month
3 Full Days: $600/month
PRESCHOOL TUITION WITH VERMONT PUBLIC PRE-K ASSISTANCE*
5 Full Days: $727.75/month
4 Full Days: $527.75/month
3 Full Days: $327.75/month
*VT residents Public Pre-K assistance – $3,267 annually. These rates are calculated over a 12-month period. Per Act 166, it is possible to pass through all $3,267 of Public Pre-K assistance over the course of 10 months though either full tuition or the summer hold fee of $250 per month would apply for July and August. Please see Lisa Whitney at 802-257-7852, ext. 302 to discuss these details.
The program also accepts financial assistance from the Vermont Child Care Financial Assistance Program and the New Hampshire Child Care Scholarship Program.
If you are enrolling your child for the first time at the Early Learning Center, one month of tuition is due with the application and is applied to the first month of attendance. This is non-refundable.
AGE OF CHILDREN ENROLLED
6 weeks to 5 Years
FOR MORE INFORMATION
Please contact Angela Hoag, ELC Administrative Coordinator, at 802-257-2101, ext. 210 or email@example.com.